Soundwalk Collective: 10th Anniversary Series

Jan. 5, 2013: noon – Jan. 26, 2013: 2 p.m.

free103point9 Online Radio
transmissionarts.org/listen
free103point9.org
Acra, NY

WGXC 90.7-FM: Hands-on Radio
90.7-FM and wgxc.org
Tune in to hear this show.

Over the past ten years, Soundwalk Collective has won international recognition for their work of abstracting and re-composing narrative sound pieces through fragments of reality, and by forging evocative journeys in sound that are exhibited in the form of sound installation and performance. This Anniversary Series will showcase selected works that have both defined and defied the soundscape genre. At noon on Saturdays in the month of January, Soundwalk Collective will showcase eight places on the planet, and their unique sounds. These programs were broadcast first in Nov., 2012 on Resonance FM in London.

Soundwalk Collective is an international art collective based in Berlin and New York City. Since 2000 they have been sonic nomads, embarking on never ending journeys from the desolate land of Bessarabia to the desert of Rub al Khali. By exploring and documenting the world around us through its sounds, the Collective abstracts and re-composes narrative sound pieces through fragments of reality to form distinct audible journeys.

Kill The Ego
New York recordings 2002; Jan. 5, 2012 // Noon ET 6 p.m. GMT
Death Must Die
Recordings from Varanasi India 2004; Jan. 5, 2012 // 1 p.m. ET 6 p.m. GMT
Ulysses Syndrome
Recordings from the Mediterranean Sea 2008; Jan. 12, 2012 // Noon ET 5 p.m. GMT
Empty Quarter
Recordings from the Rub' Al Khali desert 2009; Jan. 12, 2012 // 1 p.m. ET 6 p.m. GMT
The Encounter
Recordings from the Schwarzwald, Germany 2010; Jan. 19, 2012 // Noon ET 5 p.m. GMT
Medea
Recordings from the Black Sea 2011; Jan. 19, 2012 // 1 p.m. ET 6 p.m. GMT
Ayahuasqueros
Recordings from the Amazon, Peru 2012; Jan. 26, 2012 // Noon ET 5 p.m. GMT
The Only Good System Is A Sound System
Recordings from Berghain, Berlin, 2012; Jan. 26, 2012 // 1 p.m. ET 6 p.m. GMT

http://soundwalkcollective.com/

free103point9 Transmission Art Event
free103point9 Transmission Artist Event
WGXC: Hands-on Radio (90.7-FM) Event
Jan. 5, 2013: noon – Jan. 26, 2013: 2 p.m.
Archive Files
Image